“You can come see me, for a small fee
Watch me get drunk with my family
You can take it to the bridge, I’ll take it to the fridge
Make sure its real quiet, so I can hear the fizz
When you see me in public, know my bottle is near
Ya’ll niggas like tight pants, WE LIKE BEER.”

Thes One and Double-K make-up the hip-hop duo, People Under the Stairs (as if you didn’t know. ha.) Often criticized for being “too original” (what does that even mean), they never stray far from unbelievably fresh tracks and witty lyricism. Their lyrics represent the originality of their lifestyle. And they certainly aren’t afraid to have fun, as seen in their music video, BEER. (Shot on location at Odell Brewing Company in Fort Collins, Colorado, and at a live party in Boulder, Colorado…right around the corner from the Fox Theater).

Leave a comment